Ten Years in the Writing: Reading with Author Susan White

Acorn Press was really lucky to be a part of this event with Susan White and the Writers’ Union of Canada National Reading Program.

Ten Years in the Writing
Online Book Reading with Author Susan White
The Writers’ Union of Canada National Reading Program

Susan White and her publisher, Terrilee Bulger, as they discussed her moving stories, characters and prolific writing career.  

Susan White’s first book The Year Mrs. Montague Cried was published in 2011. At the launch she set the goal to publish a book a year for the next twenty years.

Slightly ahead of schedule (two books coming out in 2021), this online event will focus on Susan’s writing journey and she will read from her books.

Susan is the author of nine published books (Acorn Press).

Six titles for young adult and teen readers:

The Year Mrs Montague Cried


The Sewing Basket

Ten Thousand Truths

Waiting for Still Water

The Memory Chair


Three fiction titles for adults

Maple Sugar Pie

Fear of Drowning

When the Hill Came Down

Susan’s latest young adult title, Skyward, will be published this spring and her adult release The Wright Retreat is coming fall 2021 .

Susan White was born in New Brunswick and as a teenager her family moved to the Kingston Peninsula and she only left long enough to earn her BA and BEd at St. Thomas University in Fredericton. She and her husband raised four children and ran a small farm while she taught elementary school. Since retiring she is grateful to now have the time to work on her writing.